تحسن مؤشر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة في نوفمبر 2011

ارتفع مؤشر الرابطة الوطنية للوسطاء العقاريين (NAR) لمبيعات المنازل المعلقة بنسبة 5.9٪ على أساس سنوي (6.9٪ غير معدّل) في نوفمبر ٢٠٢٠ مما يشير إلى استمرار النمو في مبيعات المنازل القائمة للأشهر القادمة.

من بيان صحفي NAR:

ارتفع مؤشر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة ، وهو مؤشر استشرافي يعتمد على توقيع العقود ، بنسبة 7.3 في المائة إلى 100.1 في نوفمبر من 93.3 المعدلة بالزيادة في أكتوبر و 5.9 في المائة فوق نوفمبر 2010 عندما استقر عند 94.5. نتج عن المراجعة الصعودية لشهر أكتوبر زيادة شهرية قدرها 10.4 في المائة.

كانت آخر مرة ارتفع فيها المؤشر في أبريل 2010 عندما وصل إلى 111.5 حيث سارع المشترون للتغلب على الموعد النهائي للائتمان الضريبي لمشتري المنزل. وتعكس البيانات العقود ولكن ليس الإغلاق.

قال لورانس يون ، كبير الاقتصاديين في NAR ، إن المكاسب قد تنجم جزئيًا عن المعاملات المتأخرة. "شروط القدرة على تحمل تكاليف الإسكان وصلت إلى مستوى قياسي وهناك طلب مكبوت من المشترين الذين كانوا على الهامش ، لكن فشل العقود كان مرتفعًا بشكل غير عادي. يبدو أن بعض الزيادة في مبيعات المنازل المعلقة جاءت من المشترين الذين أعادوا الالتزام بعد أن واجه العقد الأولي مشاكل ، غالبًا مع الرهن العقاري.

"نوفمبر هو أداء جيد بشكل معقول مقارنة بالعام الماضي. يشير الارتفاع المستمر في نشاط العقود إلى أن مبيعات المنازل القائمة المغلقة ، والتي تعد أهم أرقام التأثير الاقتصادي النهائي ، يجب أن تستمر في التحسن في الأشهر المقبلة.

لا تتأثر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة بإعادة المقارنة التي تم نشرها مؤخرًا لمبيعات المنازل القائمة لأن المؤشر يستخدم منهجية مختلفة تعتمد بشكل مباشر على توقيع العقود ، ويتم تعديلها وفقًا للموسمية.

يوفر مؤشر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة (NAR) التابع للجمعية الوطنية للوسطاء العقاريين نافذة للتنبؤ بمبيعات المنازل القائمة في ديسمبر. قد يظهر بيع المنزل الفعلي في الشهر الذي تم فيه توقيع العقد (يمثل المشترون النقديون 28٪ من مبيعات المنازل في نوفمبر وفقًا لـ NAR) ، أو في الشهرين التاليين.

تقوم Econintersect بالتقييم عن طريق تعويض المؤشر لمدة شهر واحد لإسقاط مبيعات المنازل القائمة. يشير استخدام هذا المؤشر خلال شهر واحد إلى أن مبيعات المنازل القائمة تبلغ 305,000 في ديسمبر 2011. وتاريخيًا ، فإن هذه المنهجية منخفضة بنحو 55,000 في توقع مبيعات المنازل المنتهية في ديسمبر - لذا فإن توقع ديسمبر 2011 المحتمل هو 360,000.

إذا وصلت مبيعات المنازل القائمة غير المعدلة في نوفمبر 2011 إلى 360,000 ألفًا ، فهذا يعني نموًا سنويًا بنسبة 4.3٪. يرجى العلم بأن Econintersect قد غيرت حاسبات التنبؤ لتتوافق مع التغيير في معيار NAR الحالي لمبيعات المنازل (قرأت عن هذا هنا). هنا مخطط الأشهر الأخيرة للمقارنة الخاصة بك.

تم إنتاج منهجية Econintersect:

  • فشل كبير في مبيعات المنازل في أغسطس والتي جاءت عند 502,000 مقابل 450,000 المتوقعة (البيانات القديمة)
  • في سبتمبر 2011 ، سجل نجاحًا مباشرًا مع تقدير Econintersect عند 440,000 ، وحجم المبيعات الفعلي عند 433,000 (البيانات القديمة).
  • توقعات أكتوبر 2011 (باستخدام عوامل الهراء التاريخية) 405,000 ، وكان حجم المبيعات الفعلي 401,000 (البيانات القديمة).
  • خطأ كبير مع التوقعات عند 385,000 والقدوم الفعلي عند 337,000 في نوفمبر 2011. ويعزى معظم الخطأ إلى معيار جديد التي خفضت مبيعات المنازل القائمة (من عام 2007 فصاعدًا) في حدود 15٪.

يرجى ملاحظة أن NAR تطالب بنسب كبيرة لإلغاء العقود في الأشهر الماضية - ومع ذلك ، فإن الارتباطات بين مؤشر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة والبيانات الفعلية لا تؤكد ذلك.

مع بيانات تحفيز مشتري المنازل لأول مرة خارج نطاق المقارنات على أساس سنوي ، سيكون ديسمبر 2011 الشهر الخامس للبيانات الحقيقية القابلة للمقارنة لمبيعات المنازل القائمة للحصول على مقياس حقيقي لصحة العقارات.

يجب أن يكون الانخفاض غير الطبيعي في المبيعات في الأشهر التالية لنهاية ربيع 2010 الحوافز الضريبية لمشتري المنازل قد اقترب من نهايته. قد يكون هذا الانخفاض قد أنتج مقارنات جيدة بشكل مصطنع على أساس سنوي في الأشهر الأخيرة. مع إدراك هذا التحذير ، يُظهر خط الاتجاه منذ نهاية التحفيز نموًا إيجابيًا في مبيعات العقارات.

كما هو موضح في الرسم البياني أعلاه ، على الرغم من أن مبيعات المنازل الحالية كانت "أقل جودة" في سبتمبر وأكتوبر ونوفمبر 2011 - تتحسن أحجام مبيعات المنازل الحالية بشكل عام مقارنة بالنصف الثاني من عام 2010 والتي تأثرت بسحب مشتري المنازل لأول مرة .

الحفاظ على الأشياء حقيقية - حجم مبيعات المنازل 65٪ فقط (بناءً على NAR المنقحة أرقام مبيعات المنازل) من المستويات السابقة - لكن خطوط الاتجاه الحالية تظهر حركة بطيئة نحو أحجام مبيعات المنازل القائمة الأعلى.

محاذير بشأن استخدام مؤشر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة

وفقًا لـ NAR:

يتم إصدار مؤشر مبيعات المنازل المعلقة (PHSI) الخاص بـ NAR خلال الأسبوع الأول من كل شهر. تم تصميمه ليكون مؤشرا رئيسيا للنشاط السكني.

يقيس المؤشر نشاط عقود الإسكان. ويستند إلى عقود العقارات الموقعة للمنازل القائمة المكونة من أسرة واحدة والشقق السكنية والتعاونيات. لا يتم احتساب العقد الموقع على أنه بيع حتى يتم إغلاق الصفقة. تبحث نمذجة PHSI في العلاقة الشهرية بين عقود بيع المنازل القائمة وإغلاق المعاملات على مدى السنوات الأربع الماضية.

…… عندما يقبل البائع عقد بيع عقار ما ، يتم تسجيله في خدمة القوائم المتعددة (MLS) على أنه "بيع منزل معلق". تصبح غالبية مبيعات المنازل المعلقة معاملات بيع المنازل ، وعادة ما يتم ذلك بعد شهر إلى شهرين.

تجمع NAR الآن بيانات مبيعات المنازل المعلقة من MLSs والوسطاء الكبار. إجمالاً ، نتلقى بيانات من أكثر من 100 MLSs و 60 وسيطًا كبيرًا ، مما يمنحنا حجم عينة كبير يغطي 50٪ من عينة EHS. هذا يساوي 20 بالمائة من جميع المعاملات.

بمعنى آخر ، مبيعات المنازل المعلقة هي استقراء لعينة تساوي 20٪ من الإجمالي. تستخدم Econintersect مؤشر المنازل المعلقة للتنبؤ بمبيعات المنازل الحالية المستقبلية.

تتأثر منهجية التنبؤ الاقتصادي بالسرعة التي تحدث بها عمليات الإغلاق. عندما يتباطأون في فترة معينة - هذه الطريقة تبالغ في التقدير. يعمل عدد المشترين النقديين على تسريع العملية (تحليل المشترين النقديين هنا). يمكن أن تبدأ عملية بيع منزل نقدي سريع وتنتهي في نفس الشهر. من ناحية أخرى ، قد تستغرق عقود البيع على المكشوف شهورًا حتى يتم إغلاقها. يعتبر تفسير بيانات مبيعات المنازل المعلقة أمرًا معقدًا من خلال موازنة التأثيرات التعويضية في السوق الحالي غير الطبيعي.

يرجى ملاحظة أن Econintersect تستخدم بيانات غير معدلة في تحليلها.

هناك الأدلة القولية أن حالات الطوارئ في عقود المنازل آخذة في الازدياد. كيف يؤثر ذلك على توقيت البيع ، أو يتسبب في إلغاء عقد البيع غير معروف.

مقالات ذات صلة

مقالات مدونة التحليل عن الإسكان

>

Pending Home Sales Index Improves in November 2011

The National Association of Realtors (NAR) pending home sales index rose 5.9% year-over-year (6.9% unadjusted) in November 2011 suggesting a continuation of growth in existing home sales for the coming months.

From the NAR press release:

The Pending Home Sales Index, a forward-looking indicator based on contract signings, increased 7.3 percent to 100.1 in November from an upwardly revised 93.3 in October and is 5.9 percent above November 2010 when it stood at 94.5. The October upward revision resulted in a 10.4 percent monthly gain.

The last time the index was higher was in April 2010 when it reached 111.5 as buyers rushed to beat the deadline for the home buyer tax credit. The data reflects contracts but not closings.

Lawrence Yun, NAR chief economist, said the gains may result partially from delayed transactions. “Housing affordability conditions are at a record high and there is a pent-up demand from buyers who’ve been on the sidelines, but contract failures have been running unusually high. Some of the increase in pending home sales appears to be from buyers recommitting after an initial contract ran into problems, often with the mortgage,” he said.

“November is doing reasonably well in comparison with the past year. The sustained rise in contract activity suggests that closed existing-home sales, which are the important final economic impact figures, should continue to improve in the months ahead,” Yun added.

Pending home sales are not affected by the recently published rebenchmarking of existing-home sales because the index uses a different methodology based directly on contract signings, and is adjusted for seasonality.

The National Association of Realtors (NAR) pending home sales index offers a window into predicting December existing home sales. The actual home sale might appear in the month the contract was signed (cash buyers account for 28% of home sales in November according to the NAR), or in the following two months.

Econintersect evaluates by offsetting the index one month to project existing home sales. Using this index offset one month suggests existing home sales of 305,000 in December 2011. Historically, this methodology is almost 55,000 low in predicting December exisiting home sales – so the likely December 2011 prediction is for 360,000.

If November 2011 unadjusted existing home sales come in at 360,000, it would mean a year-over-year growth of 4.3%.   Please be advised that Econintersect changed the prediction calculators to correspond to the change in the NAR existing home sales benchmark (read about this here).  Here is last months chart for your comparison.

Econintersect’s methodology produced:

  • a huge miss on the August home sales which came in at 502,000 versus the forecasted 450,000 (old data)
  • in September 2011, scored a direct hit with the Econintersect estimate at 440,000, and the actual sales volume at 433,000 (old data).
  • the forecast for October 2011(using historical fudge factors) was 405,000, and the actual sales volume was 401,000 (old data).
  • a big miss with the forecast at 385,000 and the actual coming in at 337,000 in November 2011.  Most of the miss is attributable to the new benchmark which lowered existing home sales (from 2007 onwards) in the range of 15%.

Please note that the NAR has been claiming significant contract cancellation percentages in past months – however, the correlations between the pending home sales index and actual data is not confirming this.

With the first time home buyers stimulus effected data out of the way of year-over-year comparisons, December 2011 will be the fifth month of real comparable data for existing home sales to have a true gauge of the health of real estate.

The abnormal dip in sales in the months following the end of the spring 2010 home buyers’ tax incentive should be at or near an end. This dip may have produced artificially good year-over-year comparisons in recent months. Recognizing that caveat, the trendline since the end of the stimulus shows positive real estate sales growth.

As shown on the above graphic, even though existing home sales were “less good” in September, October and November 2011 – existing home sales volumes are overall improving compared to the second half of 2010 which was effected by the first time home buyers stimulus withdrawal.

Keeping things real – home sales volumes are only 65% (based on the revised NAR home sales numbers) of previous levels – but the current trend lines are showing a slow movement towards higher existing home sales volumes.

Caveats on the Use of Pending Home Sales Index

According to the NAR:

NAR’s Pending Home Sales Index (PHSI) is released during the first week of each month. It is designed to be a leading indicator of housing activity.

The index measures housing contract activity. It is based on signed real estate contracts for existing single-family homes, condos and co-ops. A signed contract is not counted as a sale until the transaction closes. Modeling for the PHSI looks at the monthly relationship between existing-home sale contracts and transaction closings over the last four years.

…… When a seller accepts a sales contract on a property, it is recorded into a Multiple Listing Service (MLS) as a “pending home sale.” The majority of pending home sales become home sale transactions, typically one to two months later.

NAR now collects pending home sales data from MLSs and large brokers. Altogether, we receive data from over 100 MLSs & 60 large brokers, giving us a large sample size covering 50% of the EHS sample. This is equal to 20 percent of all transactions.

In other words, Pending Home Sales is an extrapolation of a sample equal to 20% of the whole. Econintersect uses Pending Home Index to forecast future existing home sales.

The Econintersect forecasting methodology is influenced by the speed at which closings occur. When they slow down in a particular period – this method overestimates. The number of cash buyers are speeding up the process (cash buyers analysis here). A quick cash home sale process could begin and end in the same month. On the other hand, contracts for short sales can sometimes take months to close. Interpreting the pending home sales data is complicated by weighing offsetting effects in the current abnormal market.

Please note that Econintersect uses unadjusted data in its analysis.

There is anecdotal evidence that contingencies in home contracts are increasing. How this effects the timing of sale, or causes the sales contract to be cancelled is unknown.

Related Articles

Analysis Blog articles on Housing

Share this Econintersect Article:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • Wikio
  • email
  • RSS
This entry was posted in Home Sales and Home Prices and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.










Make a Comment

Econintersect wants your comments, data and opinion on the articles posted.  As the internet is a "war zone" of trolls, hackers and spammers - Econintersect must balance its defences against ease of commenting.  We have joined with Livefyre to manage our comment streams.

To comment, just click the "Sign In" button at the top-left corner of the comment box below. You can create a commenting account using your favorite social network such as Twitter, Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn or Open ID - or open a Livefyre account using your email address.